Bang! with Brightwork newmusic

PIE is proud to present Brightwork newmusic, a Pierrot + Percussion ensemble featuring six of the finest instrumentalists Los Angeles has to offer, including Aron Kallay ­(piano), Brian Walsh ­(clarinet), Sara Andon ­(flute), Nick Terry ­(percussion), Sarah Thornblade (violin), and Ashley Walters (cello). The program features the ensemble in a variety of configurations, with dazzling works by Jason Heath, Douglas Knehans, Shaun Naidoo,  Dmitri Tymoczko, and Ken Walicki.

People Inside Electronics presents:
Bang! with Brightwork newmusic
8pm, March 26th, 2014
Meng Concert Hall at Cal State Fullerton
800 N State College Blvd., Fullerton, CA 92831
Tickets $15/$13, available from CSUF website


Call of The Messenger for solo bass flute, C flute, and live electronics - Jason Heath

Four Dreams for bass clarinet, percussion, piano, and electronics - Dmitri Tymoczko

Refuge for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and piano - Ken Walicki

Nigerian Spam for percussion and electronics - Shaun Naidoo

Bang for flute, clarinet, piano, percussion, violin, cello and electronics ­- Douglas Knehans